Uncategorized

When in doubt….

When in doubt……

Sometimes does it seem as if everyone is two steps ahead?

That’s how I have been feeling lately, as though everyone is moving up and I am at a stand still. Yesterdays topic was hesitate-and I have been hesitant for awhile. I have been up and down about making  a change in my job field. I currently love where I am at and am super comfortable there. But I have an itch, a desire to make a change. At the same time, I am scared that this change will not be all that I need or want or that my family needs or wants; kind of like the grass may not be greener on the other side. Then again, I do not want to become stagnant and then 40 years down the road be wondering what if?? I think that doubt about the unknown creeps into our head, making it difficult to make decisions about what is best.  Being in our own comfort zone can create a sense of doubt about our other capabilities, that if released,  could open us up to many other possibilities.

Maybe its time for myself and some others to stop doubting and start believing-in ourselves, our capabilities, and that no matter what happens, we tried, stepped out of our comfort zone, and had a little faith instead of doubt.

 

wp-1488306790319.jpg

via Daily Prompt: Doubt

 

 

1 thought on “When in doubt….”

Leave a Reply

